Program and Faculty

The Summer School will involve both host faculty members from Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam and guest faculty members from other research institutions. Host faculty members of the Summer School 2017 are: Riku Ruotsalainen, Brian Tjemkes, Jingshu Du, and Marc Bahlmann.

In addition, the following guest faculty members who are among the leading scholars in the theme have committed to participating in the ABRI Summer School 2017: Bernard Leca (ESSEC) and Frank den Hond (Hanken).

A preliminary program of the Summer School is:

June 19, 10:00 – 16:30 (room HG 9A-24). Collaboration in economics, sociology, strategic management, and organization and management theory.
Faculty members: Riku Ruotsalainen (VU), Brian Tjemkes (VU), and Jingshu Du (VU)

June 20, 10:00 – 16:30 (room HG 0G-08).  Collaboration, social innovation, and the common good.
Faculty members: Bernard Leca (ESSEC) and Riku Ruotsalainen (VU)

June 20, in the evening: Collaborative dinner.

June 21, 10:00 – 16:30 (room HG 0G-08). Publishing on collaboration and the pursuit of the common good.
Faculty members: Frank den Hond (Hanken, Organization Studies), Riku Ruotsalainen (VU), and Marc Bahlmann (VU)