Raymond Gradus appointed as new chairman of the Boards of financial supervision

As per July 1, 2017, the Council of Ministers of the Kingdom has appointed professor Raymond Gradus as the new Chairman of the Boards of financial supervision (Cft): Cft Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba and Cft Curaçao and Sint Maarten and the Board of financial supervision Aruba (CAft).

04/07/2017 | 4:31 PM

The Boards of financial supervision are aimed at achieving the common goal of all governments within the Kingdom of the Netherlands: realizing sustainable public financial management.

With regard to its work processes, the independence, professionalism and transparency of Cft are its core values. Through these values the Boards are seeking to make a positive contribution to good governance, prosperity and welfare of the people of Aruba, Curaçao, Sint Maarten, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba. 

Raymond Gradus succeeds prof. dr. A.F.P Bakker, who was Chairman as of December 1, 2011.