ABRI Doctoral Candidates

    

HELLA ABIDI
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Performance Measurement in Humanitarian Logistics 

E-mail
h.abidi@vu.nl

Hella's research
Abidi, Hella
ANNELIEKE BALLER
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Managing Cash Supply Chains

E-mail
a.c.baller@vu.nl

Annelieke's Research
Baller, Annelieke
ROWENA BLOKKER
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic
Critical success factors during the school-to-work transition

E-mail
r.blokker@vu.nl

Rowena's Research
Blokker, Rowena

SHANE BOEDHOE 
Strategy and Organisation

Research topic
The role of Multinational Corporations in achieving Sustainable Development

email
s.j.boedhoe@vu.nl

Shane's research

Boedhoe, Shane
THOMAS BOSMAN           
Logistics & Operations Research 

Research topic
Fast Algorithms in Network Design Using Graph Structure

email
thomas.bosman@vu.nl

Thomas's research
Bosman, Thomas 

INGE BROKERHOF
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic
Uses of Literary Narrative Fiction in Social Contexts: Changes in Self and Social Perceptions

E-mail
i.m.brokerhof@vu.nl

Inge's Research

Brokerhof, Inge

FLORIAN BUEHLER           
Marketing

Research topic
The role of emotions in modern, day health care decision making

email
f.buehler@vu.nl

Florian's Research

Buehler, Florian
SOPHIA  VAN DAM
Marketing

Research topic
The Dynamic of Online Transparency: Consumer and Influencer responses to online sponsored content

E-mail
a.s.van.dam@vu.nl

Sophia's research
_Blanco
ROMAN DAUKULS
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Multichannel Assortment Strategies

E-mail
r.daukuls@vu.nl

Roman's research
Daukuls, Roman
BRIAN DOORNENBAL 
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic
The role of personality in the performance of diverse groups

E-mail
b.m.doornenbal@vu.nl

Brian's Research
Doornenbal_Brian_2
SANNE VAN DUIN
Accounting and Financial Management

Research topic
What is effective in regulation?

E-mail
s.r.van.duin@vu.nl

Sanne's research
Duin, Sanne van
MATHILDE VAN DIJK
Marketing

Research topic
Changing views on consumer sovereignty and responsibility in the eyes of actors in food production

E-mail
m.h.van.dijk@vu.nl

Mathlide's Research

Dijk, Mathilde van
MARTIJN VAN EE
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Combinatorial optimization

E-mail
m.van.ee@vu.nl

Martijn's research
Ee, Martijn van 2
ANNIEK EIGENRAAM
Marketing

Research topic
The customer engagement process of relationship building

E-mail
anniek.eigenraam@vu.nl

Anniek's Research
Eigenraam, Anniek
CHRISTINE FONG           
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic
Boundary theory: the role of age

E-mail
y.m.fong@vu.nl

Christine's research
Fong, Christine
DARIO FRASCARIA
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Understanding dynamic aspects of traffic

E-mail
d.frascaria@vu.nl

Dario's research
Frascaria, Dario 
BRIGITTE DE GRAAFF
Accounting and Financial Management

Research topic
Impacts of integrated external reporting on performance management

E-mail
b.c.de.graaff@vu.nl

Brigitte's Research      
 
Graaff, Brigitte de
MARLIEKE VAN GRINSVEN
Strategy and Organisation

E-mail
m.van.grinsven@vu.nl            
Grinsven, Marlieke van
WENDY GÜNTHER
Information & Innovation Management


E-mail
w.a.gunther@vu.nl

Wendy's Research
Gunther, Wendy
JULIAN HARKE
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Supply chain decision-making for low-frequency high-impact events

E-mail
j.harke@vu.nl

Julian's Research
Harke, Julian
SUSAN HILBOLLING
Information & Innovation Management

Research topic
Managing temporal complexities in inter-organisational innovation processes

E-mail
s.hilbolling@vu.nl

Susan's Research
Hilbolling, Susan 2
NIENKE HOFSTRA
Logistics & Operations Research
         
Research topic
Performance management in distribution networks with heterogeneous nodes      

E-mail
n.hofstra@vu.nl

Nienke's research
Hofstra, Nienke
MAAIKE HOOGEBOOM
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Optimizing cash supply chains

E-mail
m.hoogeboom@vu.nl

Maaike's research
Hoogeboom, Maaike
JOCHEM HUMMEL
Information & Innovation Management

Research  topic
Collaborative innovation in high-tech industries  

E-mail
j.t.hummel@vu.nl

Jochem's research
Hummel, Jochem
IINA IKONEN
Marketing

Research topic
Using product packaging to stimulate healthy choices

E-mail
i.h.ikonen@vu.nl

Iina's Research
Ikonen, Iina
LIN JIA
Marketing

Research topic
Marketing strategy renewal

E-mail 
l.jia@vu.nl

Lin's research
Jia, Lin
GERBEN DE JONG
Marketing

Research topic
Modelling cross-border air travel choice behavior

E-mail
g2.de.jong@vu.nl

Gerben's research
Jong, Gerben de
MARIETTE KAANDORP
Strategy and Organisation

Research topic
Brokerage dynamics & constrained agency in intrapreneurial networks

E-mail
m.s.kaandorp@vu.nl

Mariëtte's Research
Kaandorp, Mariëtte 2
DENNIS VAN KAMPEN

Research Track
Information & Innovation Management

E-mail
dennis.van.kampen@vu.nl

Dennis's Research


Kampen, Dennis van
JOVANA KARANOVIC

Research Track
Information and Innovation Management

Research topic
From Uberisation to Platform Cooperativism: Exploring the Emergence of Alternative Organizational Forms in the On-Demand Economy

E-mail
j.karanovic@vu.nl

Jovana's research
Karanovic, Jovana
ANNE KRANZBÜHLER

Research Track

Marketing

E-mail
anne.kranzbuhler@vu.nl 

Anne's Research
Kranzbuhler_Anne

MARIETTE KUIPER

Research Track
Accounting and Financial Management

E-mail
m.e.h.kuiper@vu.nl

Mariette's research

_Blanco
NATALJA LAUREY
Information & Innovation Management

Research  topic
Connecting for Digital Innovation in the Creative Industry   

E-mail
n.r.laurey@vu.nl

Natalja's research
Laurey, Natalja
OSCAR VAN MOURIK
Accounting & Financial Management

E-mail
o.van.mourik@vu.nl

Oscar's research
Mourik, Oscar van
JULIA MÜHLHAUS
Strategy and Organisation

Research topic
How self-categorizations of organizational groups shape the way in which they appraise multiple organizational identities and cope with them – a longitudinal exploration

E-mail
j.muhlhaus@vu.nl

Julia's Research
Mühlhaus, Julia 3
DUNG NGUYEN 
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Logistics aspects and customer behavior in online retailing

E-mail
d.h.nguyen@vu.nl

Dung's research
Nguyen, Dung
MARIJE NOORDHOEK
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Collaboration in sustainable logistics in food and flower chains

E-mail
m.r.noordhoek@vu.nl   

Marije's research
Noordhoek, Marije
PAUL ONGENAE 
Strategy and Organisation

Research topic
Beyond pitfalls and wishful thinking: public added value of social enterprises in the health care sector 

E-mail
p.h.ongenae@vu.nl

Paul's research
Ongenae, Paul
NICK OOSTERVINK
Information & Innovation Management

Research topic:
Institutional complexity and enterprise social media

E-mail
n.p.oostervink@vu.nl

Nick's research
Oostervink, Nick
CHRISTOS ORLIS
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Cash supply chains

E-mail
c.orlis@vu.nl

Christos' research
Orlis, Christos
JUDITH PLOMP
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic
The role of proactive work behaviors in optimizing job- and career-related outcomes

E-mail
j.plomp@vu.nl

Judith's research
Plomp, Judith
SUSANNE PREUSS
Accounting and Financial Management

Research topic
The politics of corporate financial transparency

E-mail
s.c.p.g.preuss@vu.nl

Susanne's research
Preuss, Susanne
DELIA RICHARDSON
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
The role of humanitarian logistics in natural disaster relief operations

E-mail
         
d.a.richardson@vu.nl


Delia's research
Richardson, Delia
MICHIEL DE ROO
Strategy and Organisation

Research topic
Corporate Social Responsibility

E-mail
j.b.de.roo@vu.nl

Michiel's Research
Roo, Michiel de
DANIEL SAGATH
Strategy and Organisation

Research topic
Valorization in the space sector: The interplay of institutional pressure, technology transfer mechanisms, entrepreneurship and innovation

E-mail
d.sagath@vu.nl  

Daniel's Research
Sagath, Daniel
JULIA SCHLEGELMILCH
Information & Innovation Management

Research topic
New Ways of Working: Open Work Practices, Physical Affordances and Digital Affordances

E-mail
j.schlegelmilch@vu.nl

Julia's Research
Schlegelmilch, Julia
ETIENNE SCHRAVEN
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic
Entrepreneurship and Crowdfunding

E-mail
e.schraven@vu.nl

Etienne's research
Schraven, Etienne
AMIR SHABANI
Logistics & Operations Research

Research topic
Cap-and-Trade: A Multifunctional DEA-Based Approach for Emissions Permits Management

E-mail
a.shabani@vu.nl

Amir's Research
Shabani, Amir
ADA SNEEKES
Accounting and Financial Management

E-mail
a.m.sneekes@vu.nl


Ada's research
Sneekes, Ada
KATIE STEPHENSON
Strategy and Organisation

Research topic 
Negotiating Space: A Longitudinal Study of Professional Service Firms Implementing Flexible Work Arrangements and its Embodied Effects

E-mail
k.a.stephenson@vu.nl

Katie's Research
Stephenson, Katie 3
SIMON TWAALFHOVEN
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic

E-mail
s.f.m.twaalfhoven@vu.nl

Simon's research
Twaalfhoven, Simon 
MELISSA TWEMLOW
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic
The emergence of team agility: How does individual agility transfer into team agility and how do contextual factors influence this process?

E-mail
m.twemlow@vu.nl

Melissa's research



Twemlow, Melissa
CHARLOTTE VONKEMAN
Information & Innovation Management

Research topic
Toward Understanding Online Impulse Buying: The role of Emerging Webstore Technologies and Emotions during Online Shopping

E-mail

c.c.vonkeman@vu.nl


Chalotte's research
Vonkeman, Charlotte
JESSE VULLINGHS
Organisational Behaviour

Research topic
Revealing the Leadership Process of Organizational Turnarounds: Answers to How and When

Jesse's research



Vullinghs, Jesse
LAUREN WAARDENBURG
Information & Innovation Management

Research topic
Catching thieves with data? How using predictive analytics transforms the work of police officers

E-mail
l.waardenburg@vu.nl

Lauren's research
Waardenburg, Lauren 2 
ARIANNE VAN DER WAL
Marketing 

Research topic
Matching sustainable marketing strategies with humans’ evolutionary behavioral tendencies

E-mail
arianne.vander.wal@vu.nl

Arianne's research 
 
VAN DER WAL_Arianne
ANNIE WONG
Accounting and Financial Management

E-mail
a.s.w.wong@vu.nl

Annie's research
_Blanco


ABRI PART-TIME & VISITING PHDS

Daniel Bloemers
Part-time PhD
Knowledge, Information & Networks


d.bloemers@vu.nl
Bloemers, Daniel
Jolanda Botke
Part-time PhD


j.a.botke@vu.nl
Botke, Jolanda
Oskar Brongeest
Part-time PhD


o.j.bronsgeest@vu.nl
Bronsgeest, Oskar
Jan Buis
Part-time PhD

j.buis@vu.nl
Buis, Jan
Marie-Claire Dassen
Part-time PhD

Research topic:
Group dynamics and executive team coaching

m.c.dassen@vu.nl
Dassen, Marie-Claire
Luc Glasbeek
Part-time PhD

l.glasbeek@vu.nl  


 
Glasbeek, Luc
Yves Mariën
Part-time PhD
         
y.marien@vu.nl
Mariën, Yves
Saskia Nijs
Part-time PhD

        
Nijs, Saskia

Folker Pieterse
Part-time PhD

f.pieterse@student.vu.nl

Folker's Research

Pieterse, Folker
Igor Popović
Part-time PhD


i.popovic@vu.nl
Popović, Igor
Agota Szabo
Part-time PhD

a.szabo@vu.nl
Szabo, Agota